Houghton Hall CICO3* Cross Country Course Preview + Team USA Details

The second leg of the 2017 FEI Nations Cup series kicks off Saturday at Houghton Hall, and we have a preview of Alec Lochore’s CICO3* cross country course thanks to CrossCountry App.

We’ll be cheering loudly for our U.S. team of Hannah Sue Burnett and Jacqueline Mars’ Harbour Pilot, Katherine Coleman and her own Longwood, and Caroline Martin and Sherrie Martin’s The Apprentice. Caroline is also riding Sherrie Martin’s Pebbly Maximus in the CICO3*.

CICO3* dressage starts Friday at 9 a.m. BST/4 a.m. EST and continues Saturday at 8:30 a.m. BST/3:30 a.m. EST, with show jumping on Saturday afternoon at 2:30 p.m. BST/9:30 a.m. EST. Cross country is Sunday at 11 a.m. BST/6 a.m. EST. There is no live stream, but you can follow live scoring on bdwp.co.uk.

Caroline Martin kindly sent over Team USA’s ride times for dressage:

Katherine Coleman and Longwood: Friday 11:57 a.m. BST/6:57 a.m. EST
Caroline Martin and The Apprentice: Saturday 9:33 a.m. BST/4:33 a.m. EST
Caroline Martin and Pebbly Maximus: Saturday 12:32 p.m. BST/7:32 a.m. EST
Hannah Sue Burnett and Harbour Pilot: Saturday 12:46 p.m. BST/7:46 a.m. EST

Many thanks to Jane and Nigel Clarke of Musketeer Event Management for recording the course preview. View in full screen mode to scroll through all the fences. You can also click here to view on CrossCountry App’s website. Download CrossCountry App to access more maps like these from events all around the world. Go Eventing.

[Houghton Hall Live Scoring]

Comments