Houghton CICO3* Cross Country Course Preview + Team USA Dressage Ride Times

Fence #23, the Investec Olympic Diamond. Photo courtesy of CrossCountry App. Fence #23, the Investec Olympic Diamond. Photo courtesy of CrossCountry App.

The second leg of the 2018 FEI Nations Cup series takes place May 24-27 at Houghton Hall in England, and we have a preview of Alec Lochore’s CICO3* cross country course thanks to CrossCountry App.

As announced last week, our U.S. Nations Cup team for Houghton International is:

  • Katherine Coleman and Monte Classico, Kalai, LLC’s 9-year-old German Sporthorse gelding. She is also competing Billy Bandit, her 10-year-old Anglo European gelding.
  • Hallie Coon and Celien, her own and Helen Coon’s 11-year-old Dutch Warmblood mare.
  • Caroline Martin and Danger Mouse, her own and Sherrie Martin’s 10-year-old Dutch gelding. She is also competing The Apprentice, Sherrie Martin’s 14-year-old Irish Sport Horse gelding.

They’ll be facing off against Nations Cup teams from Germany, Great Britain, Ireland, Sweden and New Zealand. CICO3* dressage begins today and continues through Saturday morning, followed by show jumping Saturday afternoon and cross country on Sunday. There is no live stream, but you can follow live scoring on bdwp.co.uk.

U.S. ride times for dressage:

Katherine Coleman and Monte Classico: Thursday 4:22 p.m. BST/11:22 a.m. EST
Katherine Coleman and Billy Bandit: Friday 11:15 a.m. BST/6:15 a.m. EST
Caroline Martin and Danger Mouse: Friday 3:15 p.m. BST/10:22 a.m. EST
Caroline Martin and The Apprentice: Saturday 8:52 a.m. BST/3:52 a.m. EST
Hallie Coon and Celien: Saturday 11 a.m. BST/6 a.m. EST

Best of luck, ladies! EN’s Tilly Berendt will be heading to Houghton tomorrow to bring us all the latest throughout the event.

Many thanks to Alec Lochore of Musketeer Event Management for recording the course preview. View in full screen mode to scroll through all the fences. You can also click here to view on CrossCountry App’s website. Download CrossCountry App to access more maps like these from events all around the world. Go Eventing.

Saracen Horse Feeds Houghton International and FEI Nations Cup: Website, Dressage Ride Times, Dressage Live Scores

Comments