How to Watch Burghley 2017 Live Online + On Demand

Hello from a rainy but beautiful Burghley! The grounds are buzzing here in Stamford, England, with the first horse inspection scheduled to start at 4 p.m. EST/11 a.m. EST. It’s an incredibly exciting week for USA eventing, as we have eight American combinations competing at this year’s event.

EN confirmed with the Burghley press office today that every phase of the event, including both horse inspections, will stream live on The Land Rover Burghley Horse Trials Official Facebook Page — free and with no geo-restrictions worldwide.

The broadcast schedule is as follows:

Wednesday: First horse inspection 4-5 p.m. BST/11 a.m.-noon EST

Thursday: Dressage 9:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. BST/4:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. EST

Friday: Dressage 9:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. BST/4:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. EST

Saturday: Cross country 11 a.m.-4 p.m. BST/6 a.m.-11 a.m. EST

Sunday: Final horse inspection 9-10 a.m. BST/4-5 a.m. EST

First section of show jumping 10:30 a.m.-noon BST/5:30 a.m.-7 a.m. EST

Final show jumping and prize giving 3-5 p.m. BST/10 a.m.-noon EST

For viewers in the UK, cross country will also air live on BBC Red Button 11 a.m.-4 p.m. BST/6 a.m.-11 a.m. EST. Clare Balding, Ian Stark, Jonty Evans, Nick Luck and good friend of EN Nicole Brown will provide the commentary.

If you aren’t able to watch the action live, each ride from each phase will be available to view on demand at www.burghley.tv.

Burghley Links: WebsiteEntriesScheduleLive ScoringEN’s CoverageEN’s TwitterEN’s Instagram

Comments