#RK3DE First Horse Inspection Social Media Roundup

Rolex officially got under way with the First Horse Inspection this afternoon. All the horses and their riders looked absolutely smashing and, as usual, we saw quite the eclectic mix of looks. While all horses presented eventually passed, the jog lane was by no means drama free!

#RK3DE: WebsiteEntriesScheduleUSEF NetworkFEI TVEN’s CoverageUltimate Guide to RolexTwitterInstagram


Werner Geven’s wife Marjolein is his groom and his biggest fan this week!
Screen Shot 2015-04-22 at 7.16.34 PM


Getting ready with two is double the challenge.

Colleen doing the braiding on one and Alex getting the other one cleaned up nicely for Jogs. First time at a 4 * with two horses is a little different.

Posted by Colleen Rutledge Eventing on Wednesday, April 22, 2015


Emma Ford is responsible for three! #superwoman

Mighty Nice getting some love from Emma Ford. Thank you, Emma, for keeping the boys happy and looking their best at the Rolex Kentucky Three-Day Event.

Posted by Phillip Dutton Eventing on Wednesday, April 22, 2015


This year we got an exclusive look at how the magic happens before the first jog.

#prerolexjogbathroomselfies #behindthescenes

A photo posted by Lainey Ashker (@laineyea) on

 


Is there a video of the men getting ready, too?

Wondering what the whirlwind of ladies getting ready for the first horse inspection looked like at the Rolex Kentucky Three-Day Event? Karen O’Connor took EN behind the scenes! Stay tuned for our full jog report and much more from #RK3DE

Posted by Eventing Nation on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

 


It was a blustery afternoon and some horses were feeling frisky! Last year’s winner Bay My Hero has no patience for this jogging business. He’s ready to run!


“There’s a reason we call him Screwdini,” Katie Ruppel said. “And this is it.”

Posted by Megan Vorbau-Corbett on Wednesday, April 22, 2015


Good Ziglet!! Although he was wondering why masses of people were gathering above him??

Posted by Sara Kozumplik Murphy on Wednesday, April 22, 2015


The fashion police were on duty!

The fashion police have arrived @rolexkentucky !! @carolinegmartin #mrs.bdj @goeventing

A photo posted by Hawley Bennett (@hbeventing) on

 


The rookies were looking swell and smiling!


#webelieveinbells!

#ibelieveinbells Jimmie & Bells accepted at 2015 Rolex CCI****!

A photo posted by Schrammo (@domschramm) on

 


Devon passed the jog full of exuberance and had a great short lesson with David O’Brien after!

Posted by Lizzie Snow Eventing on Wednesday, April 22, 2015


We can’t resist… this throwback is just too good!


Comments