The Blenheim Cross Country Courses, Demystified

Someone obviously got wind of the fact that Jonty Evans is the absolute MAESTRO of cross country course previews, because the lovely lot behind the Cross Country Course app have put together these brilliant interactive previews of the CCI3* and ERM courses at Blenheim. They feature in-depth and insightful commentary from Jonty and course-builder David Evans (no relation, insofar as I’m aware, and no secret marriage either — sorry to any budding Jilly Cooper types!)

Times for tomorrow’s CCI3* cross country have been released and can be found in full here.

  • Liz Halliday-Sharp and Carpe Diem IV – 9.27am BST/4.27am EST
  • Lauren Kieffer and Landmarks Monte Carlo – 9.45am BST/4.45am EST
  • Tiana Coudray and Under the Clocks – 11.12am BST/6.12am EST
  • Doug Payne and Vandiver – 11.36am BST/6.36 am EST
  • Kim Severson and Cooley Cross Border – 12.03pm BST/7.03am EST
  • Hannah Sue Burnett and RF Demeter – 12.27pm BST/7.27am EST
  • Andrea Baxter and Indy 500 – 1.00pm BST/8.00am EST

With thanks to Charles Foot for all his hard work in putting these previews together — long may technological advances in eventing continue!

CCI3*

CIC***/ERM

Blenheim Links: WebsiteEntries & ScoringLive Stream, Event Rider MastersEN’s CoverageTwitterInstagram

Comments