Entries Confirmed for $20,000 Ocala Horse Properties Eventing Prix Invitational

2018 Eventing Prix Invitational winners Will Coleman and Gideon. Photo by Lisa Thomas/Mid-Atlantic Equestrian Services.

We are counting down to the highly anticipated $20,000 Ocala Horse Properties Eventing Prix Invitational, which will take place at 2 p.m. tomorrow, March 5, at Southern Cross Equestrian in Reddick, Florida. A total of 35 combinations — eight teams and three individuals — will take on Chris Barnard’s 1.30-meter show jumping course.

The first round will determine the team results, and the top 10 combinations — or all pairs that jump clear in the first round — will return for the second round jump-off to determine the individual standings.

Here’s a look at the teams:

Team Unstable

  • Joe Meyer and A Sportsfield Diamond, owned by The Champagne Syndicate
  • Sharon White and Cooley On Show, owned by the rider and George White
  • Sara Kozumplik Murphy and Rubens D’Yseiux, owned by Edy Rameika, Brian Murphy and The Coury Family
  • Bobby Meyerhoff and Fortuna, owned by Danica Meyerhoff

Team GBish

  • Justine Dutton and MGH Heartbeat, owned by the rider and Chris Barnard
  • Liz Halliday-Sharp and Cooley Quicksilver, owned by The Monster Syndicate
  • Leslie Law and Voltaire de Tre, owned by Tre Book
  • Clark Montgomery and Caribbean Soul, owned by The Caribbean Soul Syndicate

The Maple Stirrups

  • Selena O’Hanlon and E’Lupicor, owned by Jen Gallas
  • Dana Cooke and her own FE Stiff Upper Lip
  • Jessica Phoenix and her own Bentley’s Best
  • Karl Slezak and Fernhill Wishes, owned by the rider and Kirk Hoppner

Buck Off Cancer

  • Jennie Brannigan and I Bella, owned by Nina and Tim Gardner
  • Hannah Sue Burnett and Lukeswell, owned by Christa Badger Schmidt, Jacqueline Mars and Sherry Nemmers
  • Lynn Symansky and Under Suspection, owned by Mary Ann Ghadban
  • Katherine Coleman and Billy Bandit, owned by KC Eventing

Team West Coast

  • Natalia Neneman and Electric Lux, owned by The Electric Lux Group
  • Tamie Smith and Cambalda, owned by Nina and Tim Gardner
  • Kristen Bond and I’m Sew Ready, owned by Kristine and John Norton
  • Allie Knowles and Ms Poppins, owned by Katherine O’Brien

Black List

  • Lauren Kieffer and Vermiculus, owned by Jacqueline Mars
  • Will Coleman and TKS Cooley, owned by The TKS Cooley Syndicate
  • Buck Davidson Errol Gobey, owned by Natalie Sander, Lisa Darden, and Carl and Cassie Segal
  • Matt Brown and Talking Point BCF, owned by Bob and Valerie Fish

The Young Guns

  • Hallie Coon and her own Cooley SOS
  • Alyssa Phillips and her own Oskar
  • Caroline Martin and her own Islandwood Captain Jack
  • Jacob Fletcher and his own Atlantic Domino

Wild Card Team

  • Kurt Martin and Captain Chacco, owned by Shanon Baker
  • Colleen Rutledge and her own C Me Fly
  • Autumn Schweiss and Global AKD Corline, owned by Julie Schweiss
  • Ashlyn Dorsey and Stakkato II, owned by Marcel Dorsey


  • Cornelia Dorr and her own Daytona Beach 8
  • Charlotte Collier and Clifford M, owned by The Power of Pink
  • Mia Farley and her own BGS Firecracker

A $1,000 1.15-meter speed class sponsored by Doug Hannum Equine Therapy is being held today. Tomorrow’s 1.30-meter class will once again be streamed live here on EN and on EQTV Network with commentary. The course walk is from 12:30-1:30 p.m. The VIP tent opens at 1 p.m. and the action kicks off at 2 p.m.

General admission is free to the public. Brewster Walker Horse Transport is providing free beer, as well as sponsoring a $500 Grooms Award for the best turned-out horse. Food will be available for purchase from Humble Wood Fire Pizza.

Follow the Eventing Prix Invitational on Facebook for updates.