The Fork CIC3*/WEG Test Event Live Cross Country Updates

Fence 6 – Lucky Clay’s Water. Photo by Leslie Threlkeld.

Good morning from Tryon International Equestrian Center! We are counting down to the start of CIC3* cross country at 10:45 a.m. EST here at the The Fork Horse Trials and World Equestrian Games Test Event.

Cross country will not be live streamed, but EN will be running live updates. Keep refreshing this page for the most up-to-date information. Live scoring can be viewed here.

Click here for a fence-by-fence preview of Capt. Mark Phillips’ course. The optimum time is 6 minutes, 16 seconds. Every single pair jumped clear cross country rounds at The Fork CIC3* last year, but only two pairs made the optimum time.

Click here for the cross country starting order. Rain has been falling since last night here in Mill Spring, North Carolina. The current weather forecast is predicting steady rain throughout the day. EN wishes safe cross country trips to all! Go Eventing.

10:55: Clear with 8.8 time penalties for Jessica Phoenix and Bogue Sound, our pathfinders on course.

11: Clear with 3.6 time for Phillip Dutton and I’m Sew Ready, his first of three rides.

11:04: Clear with 4.0 time for Doug Payne and Getaway.

11:06: What a horse! Sir Patico MH slipped jumping up the bank at 6C and was so genuine to go on to jump the corner at 7. Well sat for Cornelia Dorr!

11:10: Clear with 4.0 time penalties for Liz Halliday-Sharp and Deniro Z.

11:13: Cornelia Dorr and Sir Patico MH are home clear with 4.4 time.

11:17: Clear with 4.8 time for Johnny Royale and Joe Meyer.

11:22: Katherine Coleman and Longwood are the first pair to make the time! 1 second inside — that will move them well up the leaderboard.

11:25: Karl Slezak and Fernhill Wishes are home clear with 12.8 time penalties.

11:28: Clear with 10.4 time penalties for Lauren Kieffer and Vermiculus.

11:32: Ronald Zabala Goetschel and Wundermaske jump clear with 21.2 time penalties.

11:35: Rachel McDonough and 19-year-old Irish Rhythm are clear with 8.8 time penalties.

11:39: Sharon White and Cooley On Show are home clear with 3.6 time penalties — definitely one of the faster rounds of the day.

11:42: Lisa Marie Fergusson and Honor Me are home clear with 0.8 time penalties — the second fastest so far!

11:43: Lynn Symansky opts to take the left-hand route to the duck in the water with 3* first-timer RF Cool Play.

11:48: Lynn Symansky and RF Cool Play are home clear with 4.8 time penalties.

11:50: Clear with 9.2 time penalties for Jenny Caras and Fernhill Fortitude.

11:55: Jordan Linstedt and Revitavet Capato jump clear with 3.2 time penalties.

11:59: Overnight leaders Marilyn Little and RF Scandalous are home clear with 8.8 time penalties to slip down the leaderboard. Jordan and Capato are now the pair to beat.

12:03: Jessica Phoenix and Pavarotti are clear with 12.0 time penalties.

12:07: Clear with 3.2 time penalties for Phillip Dutton and Fernhill Cubalawn.

12:13: Autumn Schweiss and Oakport Strauss complete clear with 5.6 time penalties.

12:14: Kim Severson opts for the left-hand route over the duck at the water with Cooley Cross Border.

12:20: Clear with 7.6 time penalties for Kim Severson and Cooley Cross Border.

12:21: Five pairs left to go can take over the lead if they are fast enough on the clock! Jordan Linstedt is still leading provisionally.

12:23: Hallie Coon and Celien are home clear with 5.2 time penalties.

12:28: Tim Bourke and Luckaun Quality are the second pair to make the time — 5 seconds inside and the fastest of the day!

12:32: Clear with 10.0 time penalties for Ashley Kehoe and Kiltealy Toss Up.

12:35: Boyd Martin and Tsetserleg are home clear with 6.0 time penalties.

12:40: Colleen Rutledge and Covert Rights have been marked as missing a flag at the corner at fence 12, but she made the time. We will see if the 50 penalties stand — if they are removed she would be the new provisional leader.

12:44: Clear with 4.4 time penalties for Andrew Hoy and Basmati in the horse’s 3* debut.

12:49: Daniela Mougel and Cecelia are home clear with 10.0 time penalties.

12:52: Sam Elsenaar has retired Banbury Sky after two stops at 5b.

12:53: Ariel Grald and Leamore Master Plan are home clear.

12:56: Sara Kozumplik Murphy has retired Rubens D’Ysieux after a runout at the corner at fence 12.

1:05: Clear with 10.0 time penalties for Cornelia Dorr and Louis M.

1:08: Clear with just 0.8 time penalties for Joe Meyer and Clip Clop.

1:12: Jessica Phoenix has retired Bentley’s Best after two refusals at the corner at 11B.

1:14: Colleen Loach and Qorry Blue d’Argouges are clear with 7.6 time.

1:17: Phillip Dutton and Z jump clear with 0.4 time penalties to take the lead at the conclusion of cross country!

1:45: EN has confirmed that Colleen Rutledge is protesting her 50 jumping penalties for missing a flag at fence 12. If her protest is successful, she will move into second place.

WEG Test Event: WebsiteScheduleXC Starting OrderLive StreamLive ScoresEN’s Coverage