Your Guide to the $15,000 Ocala Horse Properties Eventing Prix Invitational

JB team

Who will win this year’s competition? We’ll know soon enough! Photo by Jenni Autry.

Excitement is brewing for today’s $15,000 Ocala Horse Properties Eventing Prix Invitational, which starts at 2 p.m. at Southern Cross Equestrian and will be live streamed right here on EN, with pre-coverage of the event starting at 1:30 p.m. We’ve compiled everything you need to know about the competition, so read on!

Competition Format: The course will be open to walk from 12:45-1:30 p.m. Thirty-six horses and riders representing four different nations will face off over the 1.30-meter course designed by Marc Donovan. The top 10 horses and riders from the first round will return for a jump off.

The riders could jump up to four horses in yesterday’s $1,000 1.20-meter Welcome Class sponsored by Doug Hannum Equine Therapy. Daisy Trayford and Normandy Soldier took the win with the fastest clear round. Thehorsepesterer was on site and took videos of all the rounds that you can watch at this link.

$1,000 Welcome Class Results:
1. Daisy Trayford and Normandy Soldier – 58.03 seconds
2. Kyle Carter and Madison Park – 59.39 seconds
3. Collen Loach and Qorry Blue D’Argouges –  62.47 seconds
4. Leah Breakey and Master King II – 63.06 seconds
5. Karl Slezak and Fernhill Dutch Design – 63.2 seconds
6. Lauren Kieffer and Veronica – 64.11 seconds

Live Stream: The live stream from EQTV will be at this link and can also be viewed directly on EN. Max Corcoran and I will be providing live commentary, and you can tweet at us during the broadcast at @mmc338 and @jenniautry. You can also tweet at [CLICK TO WATCH]

If You Go: The event is free and open to the public. Bring a chair and a picnic lunch, or you can purchase food and drink on the grounds from Humble Pie Pizza and Edge Brewing Barcelona. Southern Cross is located at 13440 NW Highway 225, Reddick, FL 32686.

$15,000 Ocala Horse Properties Eventing Prix Invitational Order of Go:
1. Matt Brown and Talking Point BCF
2. Maya Black and Doesn’t Play Fair
3. Colleen Loach and Qorry Blue D’Argouges
4. Kylie Lyman and Da Vinci Code
5. Kurt Martin and Delux Z
6. Caroline Martin and Quantum Solace
7. Buck Davidson and Petite Flower
8. Kyle Carter and Cooley Nothing Better B
9. Sharon White and Cooley On Show
10. Liz Halliday-Sharp and Fernhill By Night
11. Lisa Barry and F.I.S. Prince Charming
12. Jessica Phoenix and Pavarotti
13. Ellie McPhail and RF Eloquence
14. Tik Maynard and Topgun
15. Sinead Halpin and Grey Area
16. Phillip Dutton and Z
17. Karl Slezak and Fernhill Dutch Design
18. Laine Asker and Anthony Patch
19. Katherine Coleman and Longwood
20. Allie Knowles and Sound Prospect
21. Selena O’Hanlon and Foxwood High
22. Daisy Trayford and Normandy Soldier
23. Alex O’Neal and Rendezvous With Charly
24. Hannah Sue Burnett and Under Suspection
25. Lynn Symansky and Donner
26. Holly Jacks-Smither and More Inspiration
27. Joe Meyer and South Paw
28. Jon Holling and Kildalton Cooley
29. Hallie Coon and Celien
30. Lisa Marie Fergusson and Honor Me
31. Elisa Wallace and Simply Priceless
32. Bobby Meyerhoff and Dunlavin’s Token
33. Jennie Brannigan and Catalina
34. Lauren Kieffer and Meadowbrook’s Scarlett
35. Leah Breakey and Master King II
36. Sara Kozumplik Murphy and Delta Queen

Please join us in thanking these generous event sponsors: Ocala Horse Properties, WoodmenLife, The Dutta Corp, Brewster Walker Horse Transport, Stellos Electric, Seminole Feed, Doug Hannum Equine Therapy, APF, Wordley Martin Equestrian and Jump for Joy. Brewster Walker Horse Transportation is also sponsoring a Groom’s Award.

Check back before 1:30 p.m. to access the live stream link. If you can’t watch the broadcast, we’ll also be running live updates here on EN and will post a full report from the competition later this afternoon.

Good luck to all the competitors! Go Eventing.