2015 Rebecca Broussard Travel Grant Recipients Announced

Jordan Linstedt and Revitavet Capato. Photo by Jenni Autry. Jordan Linstedt and Revitavet Capato. Photo by Jenni Autry.

The Rebecca Broussard Travel Grant recipients were announced yesterday, enabling several riders to complete the trip to Montana to offset some cost of competing  at Rebecca Farm next week.

[UPDATE]: The USEA has released an updated list as of today of the riders who have been awarded Rebecca Broussard Travel Grants:

Andrea Baxter
Anna Collier
Anni Grandia
Avery Klunick
Barbara Crabo
Bunnie Sexton
Ellen Doughty
Emily Pestl-Dimmitt
Heather Morris
Jacob Fletcher
Jennifer McFall
Jonathan Holling
Jordan Linstedt
Julie Norman
Sydney Elliot
Tamra Smith

Riders must meet certain qualifications to be eligible for this generous grant, which also aids developing riders in traveling internationally to compete. The riders who apply for these grants must not have represented the U.S. in CCIO3* or CCI4* competition in the past.

The Rebecca Broussard Grant was created in honor of Rebecca Chaney Broussard. Rebecca generously supported the sport of eventing throughout her life, and The Event at Rebecca Farm was the achievement of a dream of Rebecca’s and is now one of the most popular events on the calendar.

Congratulations to all riders who have received the Rebecca Broussard Travel Grants — we look forward to seeing you at Rebecca Farm!