Announcing the 2022 EN Blogger Contest Finalists

We were thrilled with the response to the return of the annual EN Blogger Contest, in which we test the wits and tolerance for ridiculousness of unsuspecting aspiring writers from amongst the eventing ranks. We’d like to thank each and every writer who submitted an entry — we were blown away by the talent and number of applications we received!

After a review of the Round 1 entries we received, we’re pleased to unveil the group of 14 finalists who have been invited forward to Round 2:

  • Lisa Brewer
  • Cheg Darlington
  • Diana Gilbertson
  • Allie Heninger
  • Ruth Jacobs
  • Megan Kaiser
  • Poppy van Maltzahn
  • Julia Marrinan
  • Hannah O’Brien
  • Cassidy Oeltjen
  • Karla Parsons
  • Charlotte Salmon
  • Sydney Steverson
  • Christopher Westgate

The contestants have now been sent their Round 2 writing prompts, so stay tuned for more updates!