Event Rider Masters Announces 2019 Series Calendar

The 2018 Event Rider Masters series podium: Tim Price, Chris Burton and Laura Collett. Photo by Anna Franklin/Event Rider Masters.

Six legs, five countries, four days of three-phase competition condensed into two days, and one big winner … we begin the countdown to the 2019 Event Rider Masters season with the release of this season’s calendar. This glossy, prize-monied CCI4*-S (formerly CIC3*) series includes two new European locations, further expanding this showcase of the sport to global audiences.

2019 ERM dates and venues:

  • Leg 1: The Dodson & Horrell Chatsworth International Horse Trials (GBR) — May 11-12, 2019
  • Leg 2: Internationales Wiesbadener Pfingstturnier (GER) — June 7-8, 2019
  • Leg 3:  Concours Complet D’Arville (BEL) — June 22-23, 2019
  • Leg 4: The Jardy Eventing Show (FRA) — July 13-14, 2019
  • Leg 5: Millstreet International Horse Trials (IRL) — August 24-25, 2019
  • Leg 6: The Finale – Concours Complet International Lignières en Berry (FRA) — October 5-6, 2019

New for 2019, the number of riders accepted into each ERM Leg has been reduced from 40 to 30 riders. This will be the 26 highest ranked riders from the FEI World Rider Rankings at the time of entry, plus four wild card riders. The 2019 series will adhere to new FEI Rules for Eventing —  view a guide to new 2019 rules here.

2019 should be an exciting season, with Australia’s Chris Burton seeking to defend his 2018 title, and runner-up Laura Collett (GBR) and third-placed Tim Price (NZL) hot on his heels. 2016 ERM Champion Oliver Townend (GBR) and 2017 ERM Champion Gemma Tattersall (GBR) will be looking to fight their way back onto the podium as well, but it’s a fresh new year and it’s anyone’s game.

As always each leg will be broadcast live via ERM’s social channels and via website with eight highlights shows including a series preview and season review show available on TV in 101 countries. Learn more by visiting the website here.

[2019 ERM Series Calendar]