Eventing Ground Jury Announced for 2018 World Equestrian Games

Photo courtesy of Tryon International Equestrian Center

The eventing ground jury has been announced for the 2018 FEI World Equestrian Games, which will take place Sept. 13-16 at Tryon International Equestrian Center in Mill Spring, North Carolina.

Anne Mette Binder (DEN) will serve as president of the ground jury alongside Andrew Bennie (NZL) and Jane Hamlin (USA). All three ground members have presided at championships and major competitions during their careers as FEI officials.

Anne-Mette Binder of Denmark served on the ground jury for the 2012 London Olympic Games and 2011 Luhmühlen European Championships. Most recently she served on the ground jury for Badminton CCI4* in 2017, as well as Burghley CCI4* in 2016.

Andrew Bennie of New Zealand served on the ground jury for the 2016 Rio Olympic Games and the 2015 Blair Castle European Championships. He also served on the ground jury for Aachen CICO3* in 2016, as well as Burghley CCI4* in 2015. We last saw him in the U.S. in 2016, when he served on the ground jury for Kentucky CCI4*, Chattahoochee Hills CIC3* and Ocala Jockey Club CIC3*.

Jane Hamlin of the U.S. served on the ground jury for the 2014 FEI World Breeding Championships for Young Horses at Le Lion d’Angers, as well as Adelaide CCI4* in 2014. In the U.S. she has served on the ground jury at Richland Park CIC3*, The Fork CIC3*, Poplar Place CIC3*, Galway Downs CCI3* and most recently at Plantation Field CIC3*.

Other eventing officials appointed for the 2018 World Equestrian Games include Martin Plewa (GER) as technical delegate, Ataide Pereira Barcelos (BRA) as assistant technical delegate and Janis Linnan (USA) as chief steward.

Click here to view the full list of appointed officials across all disciplines for the 2018 World Equestrian Games. Go Eventing.