Fancy Yourself an Eventing Nerd? Pit Your Trivia Chops Against Top Riders to Benefit Ebony Horse Club

If you fancy yourself the eventing nerd to rule all nerds, this new charity quiz challenge will surely be right up your alley. Top eventers such as Piggy March, Chris Burton, Sam Griffiths, and Joseph Murphy are joining up with sponsors CrossCountry App, Backstage Pass and GVG Brooks Equine Veterinary Practice for a speed quiz benefitting UK-based nonprofit Ebony Horse Club.

The trivia night will be hosted virtually this Friday, June 19 from 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm BST / 2:30 pm – 4:30 pm EST / 11:30 am – 1:30 pm PST. Anyone can sign up to participate for a minimum donation of £10/$12.55. Participants will be pitting their knowledge as well as their reaction time against one another in a fun and competitive format.

All proceeds generated from the quiz night will go directly to the Ebony Horse Club, a community riding centre based in Brixton, London. Their mission is to raise aspirations of local young people through access to horses, providing new opportunities and developing life skills. They run trips, youth work activities, community events as well as regular riding lessons and their work encourages young people to overcome challenges and be the best they can be. Many of their young members are facing adversity in their lives but they are proud to support them to thrive and have seen their riders go on to win races, gain places at equestrian colleges and work in the industry.

Enter the quiz here for a nominal donation and then start studying!

Comments