How to Watch the 2019 Belton Live Stream

Jonty Evans and Cooley Rorkes Drift: winners of Belton’s Grantham Cup CCI4*-S in 2018. Photo by Tilly Berendt.

It’s that time of year again, folks — the British eventing season is hitting its stride this weekend with its first major international of the year, which means that we’ll be bringing you piping hot coverage at a speed and intensity that’ll rival Classic Moet sprinting around a two-star.

Belton International always boasts one of the hottest entry lists of the year, and 2019’s iteration is no different. Most of the Badminton field is in situ across the event’s jam-packed feature CCI4*-S, a drool-worthy Open Intermediate field, and a remarkably impressive CCI3*-S. There’s also Novice, Intermediate and Advanced classes running across the three days. In short, it’s probably the easiest way to see the very best horses in the UK (and beyond) in one place. Plus, there’s a gin den.

Photo courtesy of Belton International Horse Trials.

If you can’t be at Belton but want to keep up to date with how your Badminton favourites are doing, the kind folks at BEDE Events will be live-streaming every day’s cross-country action. Here’s the timetable. (Note: as BEDE haven’t confirmed which classes will be live-streamed, we’re working on the broad assumption that all of them will be, although only the cross country phase of each. We’ll be sure to update you if this changes.)

Friday, 29 March:

Novice: 9.30am BST/5.30am EST – 1.35pm BST/9.35am EST

Intermediate: 2.00pm BST/10.00am EST – 5.40pm BST/1.40pm EST

Saturday, 30 March:

CCI3*-S: 9.00am BST/5.00am EST – 12.45pm BST/8.45am EST

Intermediate: 1.00pm BST/9.00am EST – 5.10pm BST/4.10pm EST

Sunday, 31 March:

CCI3*-S: 8.44am BST/3.44am EST – 10.22am BST/5.22am EST

CCI4*-S: 12.06pm BST/7.06am EST – 4.10pm BST/11.10pm EST

Live-streaming will be available through the BEDE website and Facebook page. I’ll be on the ground (with Chinch in tow) to bring you full reports, hot tips (and probably gin recommendations) from Belton’s smoking hot competition. Stay tuned!

Belton: Website, Ride Times, Live Scores, Live Stream, EN’s Coverage, EN’s Twitter, EN’s Instagram

Comments