How to Watch the Chedington Bicton Park CCI5* This Weekend

Laura Collett and Mr Bass contesting the Bicton CCI4*-L earlier this year. Photo by Hannah Cole Photography.

While the American Eventing Championships are happening here stateside, there’s also a little event kicking off in Great Britain tomorrow. Typically, this weekend would mean it’s finally time for the Land Rover Burghley CCI5*, but with both English five-stars opting to cancel due to ongoing Covid complications this year, British riders were quick to rally for a replacement. The organizing team behind Bicton Arena stepped up to fill the role, and now we’re in for a special treat as 34 elite riders are set to come forward for the kick-off of the Chedington Bicton Park CCI5* starting Friday, September 3.

Of course, it wouldn’t be an international five-star without a way to follow along, and we’re pleased that Elite Eventing and H&C+ will be providing a unique livestream opportunity for the action this weekend. You as livestream viewers will be able to have a hand in making the event’s prize pot grow — portions of purchases of the Elite Eventing/H&C+ pay-per-view package for the jumping phases of competition will be used to supplement the prize fund. Funds will also be made available to use for the further development of the sport.

We’ll have a form guide coming your way to introduce you to the 34 horse and rider combinations you’ll be seeing this weekend (though many of them certainly need no introduction!), but in the meantime here’s some pertinent information to get you all primed and ready. Tilly Berendt will be our #journoontour this weekend bringing you all of the action, and I’ll be running live updates for cross country on Saturday here on EN.

Chedington Bicton CCI5*: [Website] [Box Office] [Entries] [Live Stream] [EN’s Coverage] [EN’s Instagram] [EN’s Twitter]

Schedule: Click here to view the timetable
Dressage – Friday, September 3: 9:00 a.m BST / 4:00 a.m. EST / 1:00 a.m. PST
Cross Country – Saturday, September 4: 12:00 a.m. BST / 7:00 a.m. EST / 4:00 a.m. PST
Show Jumping – Sunday, September 5: 1:00 p.m. BST / 8:00 a.m. EST / 5:00 a.m. PST

Live Stream: Click here to sign up
The dressage phase of competition will be streamed at no cost on H&C+. To view the cross country and show jumping phases, you will need to purchase a one-time pay-per-view pass at a cost of $34.50 for non-H&C+ members and $27.50 for H&C+ members.

Times & Results: Click here to view the Eventing Scores info hub

Tickets: In the area and want to attend? Tickets are still available for spectators. Click here to purchase yours

Cross Country Course: Click here to see our preview of what Captain Mark Phillips has planned for what is sure to be a very proper five-star test for these riders

Entries: Take a look at the combinations coming forward this weekend — and stay tuned for Tilly’s form guide, coming soon! If you want to play along with the EquiRatings Eventing Manager fantasy game, we highly recommend it! Learn how to snag your team here.

Comments