How to Watch the Young Horse World Championships at Le Lion d’Angers

Liz Halliday-Sharp and Cooley Moonshine. Photo by Sherry Stewart.

This week kicks off an event we’re always keen to watch: the FEI WBFSH Eventing World Breeding Championship for Young Horses in Le Lion d’Angers, France. This championship event attracts the cream of the 6- and 7-year-old event horse crop each year, and while we’re missing an American contingent this year due to the coronavirus pandemic, there is no shortage of talent on display this weekend.

Tilly Berendt is our eagle eye on the ground in France this weekend, but if you’d like to see the action as it happens, the FEI will be live streaming each phase of competition starting in the wee hours of tomorrow morning (if you’re a night owl, now’s your time to shine). Here’s a look at the streaming schedule, along with links to each video for bookmarking:

Thursday, October 15
8:55 a.m. CEST / 2:55 a.m. EST: Dressage Day 1, 6 Year Olds
12:55 p.m. CEST / 7:55 a.m. EST: Dressage Day 1, 7 Year Olds

Friday, October 16
8:55 a.m. CEST / 2:55 a.m. EST: Dressage Day 2, 6 Year Olds
12:55 p.m. CEST / 6:55 a.m. EST: Dressage Day 2, 7 Year Olds

Saturday, October 17
9:55 a.m. CEST / 3:55 a.m. EST: Cross Country, 6 Year Olds
12:55 p.m. CEST / 6:55 a.m. EST: Cross Country, 7 Year Olds

Sunday, October 18
10:55 a.m. CEST / 4:55 a.m. EST: Show Jumping, 6 Year Olds
2:25 p.m. CEST / 8:25 a.m. EST: Show Jumping, 7 Year Olds

Keep an eye out right here on EN for much more coming your way from France. Go Eventing.

FEI WBFSH Eventing World Breeding Championship for Young Horses – Mondial du Lion: [Website] [Start List/Live Scores] [EN’s Coverage]

Comments