Live-Stream Klaxon: Tune in To International Action at Strzegom This Weekend!

Poland’s Strzegom Summer Tour might be operating behind closed doors this year, but the competition’s so hot that we can feel the sizzle from our sofas. Fortunately for all of us, the excellent organising team behind this continental favourite have ensured that no one will be left out of the loop, with a full roster of live-streamed jumping phases from across the international classes throughout the weekend. (And yes, that does include the pony 2*!)

So how’s the competition looking so far? Well, the German contingent certainly hasn’t suffered any loss of form in their extended hiatus, leading every class (sans the 1*!)with Michael Jung and fischerChipmunk FRH heading the CCI4*-S on an almost unreasonable 19.4. I, on the other hand, barely remembered how to do my up-downs on my return to eventing last weekend. Mateusz Kiempa sits in second after dressage and leads the way for the host nation with Libertina, with whom he scored a 24.2, and the Netherlands’ Raf Kooremans lies third on a respectable 25.2 with Dimitri NOP, with whom he finished third in last year’s Dutch National Championships at Boekelo. Also featuring in the top ten are former Luhmühlen winner (and Chipmunk producer!) Julia Krajewski for Germany, fourth on 27.4 with Samourai du Thot and equal with Polish superstars Pawel Spisak and Banderas — and it wouldn’t be an EN quick-fire round-up without mention of Tim Lips‘ divine eight-year-old Herby, currently 8th on 28.8. You can find the full CCI4*-S leaderboard here, or check out a full photo gallery here.

 

Over in the CCI3*-S it’s — you guessed it! — Jung in the lead again, this time with fischerWild Wave on a 26.7, though fellow countryman Sophie Leube and the impressive Trakehner stallion Sweetwaters Ziethen, who fought gallantly in appalling conditions at Le Lion last year, sit close behind on 27.3. Making a rather odd Sophie sandwich, the main main also holds onto third place on 28.8 with Go For S.

Setting a delightful trend of riding horses named after First Ladies, Germany’s Sonja Buck leads the way in the CCI2*-S on Carla Bruni R on a score of 23.4, while the pony CCI2*-L is headed by a 27.7, delivered by yet another German, this time Matti Garlichs and Andante D. Our hot take for 2020? These Germans might be quite good, you know.

All the action will be live-streamed as follows throughout the weekend:

Saturday (cross-country)

  • 8.45 local time/7.45 BST/2.45 a.m. Eastern  – CCI2*-L-P
  • 10.15 local/9.15 BST/4.15 a.m. Eastern – CCI3*-S
  • 14.00 local/13.00 BST/8.00 a.m. Eastern – CCI4*-S

Sunday (showjumping)

  • 10.00 local/9.00 BST/4.00 a.m. Eastern – CCI2*-L-P
  • 11.30 local/10.30 BST/5.30 a.m. Eastern – CCI3*-S
  • 15.00 local/14.00 BST/9.00 a.m. Eastern – CCI4*-S

To tune in, simply head to the Strzegom website, where all the action will be streamed via ClipMyHorse.TV.

Idź na wydarzenie!

Comments