One Horse Spun in Bramham Final Horse Inspection

CCI4*-L leaders Kitty King and Vendredi Biats. Photo by Tilly Berendt.

The sun finally made an appearance – mercifully – during this morning’s final horse inspection at the Equi-Trek Bramham International Horse Trials, illuminating a largely drama-free undertaking, despite the intensity of yesterday’s track.

Harry Meade and Tenareze survive a tense moment, and will proceed to the final phase. Photo by Tilly Berendt.

Just one horse was held in the CCI4*-L: Harry Meade‘s Tenareze re-presented after a thorough examination, and was passed without hesitation on his second trip up the jog strip. The CCI4*-L showjumping starts at 1.00 p.m. BST/8.00 a.m. EST, with competitors going head-t0-head with a big, square Di Boddy track. Kitty King and Vendredi Biats sit in the top spot after yesterday’s action, but they’ve got nothing in hand: they sit just a tenth of a penalty ahead of second-placed Gemma Tattersall and Jalapeno.

Charlotte East and King Albert. Photo by Tilly Berendt.

The under-25 class, already considerably thinned after an influential cross-country day yesterday, was further condensed after King Albert, presented by Charlotte East, was held and did not re-present. Charlotte and King Albert had produced one of only five clear rounds in this class yesterday, and were sitting in fifth place overnight.

CCIU254*-L leaders Yasmin Ingham and Sandman 7. Photo by Tilly Berendt.

Overnight leaders Yasmin Ingham and Sandman 7, who stepping into the top spot after a lengthy appeal yesterday, sailed through the final horse inspection. They head into the final phase just 2.8 points – or seven seconds – ahead of second-placed Will Rawlin and VIP Vinnie. The CCIU254*-L showjumping kicks off at 11.00 a.m. BST/6.00 a.m. EST – stay tuned for the full report at the conclusion of the competition.

Bramham: Website, Entries and Ride Times, Cross-Country Live Stream, EN’s CoverageEN’s Instagram, EN’s Twitter

Comments