The Fork at Tryon CCI4*-S Live Cross Country Updates: Boyd Martin and Tsetserleg Win!

Fence 24 – Lucky Fresh Splash. Photo by Jenni Autry.

Welcome to cross country day at The Fork at Tryon, presented by Lucky Clays Farm! We are counting down to the start of CCI4*-S cross country at 11:39 a.m. There is no live stream, but I will be running live updates here on EN. Keep refreshing this page for updates.

Capt. Mark Phillips’ course is 3,850 meters with an optimum time of 6 minutes, 35 seconds. Click here for a fence-by-fence preview. We wish safe rides to all! Go Eventing.

The Fork at Tryon: WebsiteRide TimesSunday XC Starting OrderLive ScoresEN’s CoverageInstagramTwitter

11:46: We had a slight change in order, and Hannah Sue Burnett and Harbor Pilot were our first pair to go. They jumped clear in a time of 7:30.

11:48: Overnight leaders Fernhill By Night are home clear and 28 seconds over to add 11.2 time penalties. That opens the door for others — this will be a race against the clock!

11:50: Boyd Martin is on course with his first ride, On Cue, and has officially vanquished that pesky boat in the water. They completed clear with 18.0 time penalties.

11:52: Doug Payne pulled up Vandiver near fence 4 to check his girth and continued on. He then pulled up again at fence 7 as his saddle keeps slipping back. He is retiring.

11:57: Clear in a time of 7:27 for Allison Springer and Sapphire Blue B.

12:02: Clear in a time of 7:48 for Daniela Mougel and Cecelia. They are aiming for a return trip to Kentucky and ultimately the Pan Ams to represent Mexico.

12:06: We will have some gaps in the action due to withdrawals. Chris Talley and Unmarked Bills are on course now.

12:09: Ryan Wood and Woodstock Bennett fell at fence 10A when the horse hung a leg. They are both up and ok and walking home.

12:11: Clear in a time of 7:30 for Chris Talley and Unmarked Bills. These two are aiming for their first Kentucky. Go Rookies!

12:16: Clear with 24.4 time penalties for Daniela Mougel and Cecelia.

12:17: Felix Vogg and Colero complete clear in a time of 6:54 — that’s the fastest so far. That moves them ahead of Liz Halliday-Sharp for the provisional lead in the early going.

12:22: Kim Liddell and Eye of the Storm completed clear in a time of 7 minutes, 30 seconds.

12:25: Clear in a time of 7:08 for Hallie Coon and Celien. It’s Hallie’s birthday today. Happy Birthday!

12:31: Clear in a time of 7:06 for Will Faudree and Michel 233.

12:32: Dasha Ivandaeva has retired Autorytet after two runouts at the corner at 16B.

12:37: Clear in a time of 7:03 for Sydney Conley Elliott and QC Diamantaire in the horse’s debut at the level.

12:39: Meghan O’Donoghue and Palm Crescent picked up a runout at 16B and are clear on second attempt.

12:42: We are still waiting for someone to catch the time. Felix Vogg has been the fastest with Colero and added 7.6 time penalties.

12:43: Chris Talley and Sandro’s Star had s glance off at the boat in the water at 11B. Clear on second attempt.

12:45: Rachel Wilks and Great Expectations had a runout at fence 9, the boat at the lake, and then another runout say 11D at the skinny following the up-bank at the water. Clear at the option.

12:47: Clear with 15.2 time penalties for Mara DePuy and Congo Brazzaville C.

12:48: Rachel and Great Expectations have been eliminated on refusals after picking up a third at the corner at 16B.

12:53: Sharon White and Cooley On Show had a stop at fence 24, the skinny in the last water. Clear on second attempt.

12:54: Kate Brown and Victor Z picked up a runout at the skinny wedge at 7D. Clear at the option. They then picked up another runout at 11A, the drop into the first water. She got his feet wet and retired.

12:57: Allison Springer and Business Ben glanced off the skinny brush coming down the hill at 10C. Clear on the option.

1:02: Allison and Business Ben picked up another runout at the second squirrel at 22B.

1:04: Dom Schramm and Bolytair B completed clear in a time of 7:42.

1:06: Boyd Martin and Tsetserleg add just 4.8 time penalties to move into the provisional lead. That is the fastest of the day!

1:11: Hannah Sue Burnett and Lukeswell complete clear with 20.4 time penalties.

1:15: Liz Halliday-Sharp and Deniro Z jumped clear with 14.8 time penalties. Boyd Martin wins with Tsetserleg!

1:20: Doug Payne and Quantum Leap added 12.4 time penalties as our last pair on course. Stay tuned for the full report.