Badminton at your Fingertips: How to Watch, Wherever You Are

Watching dressage at Badminton!

Of course, the best way to watch Badminton is in person, preferably with a glass (or a jug) of Pimms in hand. But if you can’t be here, you don’t have to miss a moment of the action – there are more ways to follow along this year than ever before, no matter where in the world you are. The Badminton live stream, brought to you this year by official partners Voltaire Design, will bring the whole competition straight to your screen, and, if you have to take a breather to ride, drive, or do whatever it is normal, functioning people do during a four-star, Radio Badminton, brought you by Horseware Ireland, is on hand to bring you up-to-the-minute information and a plethora of entertaining interviews.

Want to prepare your brainbox for everything that’s to come? The team at the Eventing Podcast have recorded a jam-packed preview pod which will give you all the stats and facts you need to know, and our form guide is the full package to keep bookmarked as you watch the livestream.

WEDNESDAY

4:30-5:30pm BST/11:30am-12:30pm EST: First horse inspection

Watch (UK/rest of world): Badminton Live Stream

Watch (USA, NED, SWE, GER, AUS): Horse&Country TV online

THURSDAY & FRIDAY

9:00am-5:oopm BST/4:00am-12:00pm EST: Dressage & lunchtime dressage demos

Watch (UK/rest of world): Badminton Live Stream

Watch (USA, NED, SWE, GER, AUS): Horse&Country TV online

France and Belgium: Equideo

SATURDAY

11.30am-5:00pm BST/6:30am-12:00pm EST: Cross country

Watch (UK/rest of world): Badminton Live Stream

Watch (USA, NED, SWE, GER, AUS): Horse&Country TV online

UK only: BBC red button and website

France and Belgium: Equideo

SUNDAY

 8:30am BST/3:30am EST: Final horse inspection

11:30am BST/6:30am EST: First jumping session

2:00pm BST/9:00am EST: Final jumping session and prize giving

Watch (UK/rest of world): Badminton Live Stream

Watch (USA, NED, SWE, GER, AUS): Horse&Country TV online

UK only (final session): BBC red button and website

France and Belgium: Equideo

HIGHLIGHTS PROGRAMMES

In the UK, BBC2 will also be running a highlights programme from 12:30 BST on Sunday, showing the best of cross country and the most exciting bits of the final day, too. Horse&Country TV will also be broadcasting a post-event highlights show, both on their Sky channel (253) and their subscription-based online streaming service. This will premiere on Saturday, May 12 at 8:00pm BST/3:00pm EST.

Happy watching!

Badminton Links: WebsiteEntriesForm GuideCourse Map, EN’s CoverageLive Stream, Course Preview

Comments