Saturday Links from Tipperary

Lean back! Photo via Ingrid Klimke on Facebook.

If I were standing next to a drop higher than my head, expecting to ride it the next day, I don’t think I’d be smiling; but then again, I’m not Ingrid Klimke. To put it further into perspective (as if you need more proof of how big these fences are) she’s 5’8″ – that’s a pretty average human height (and 2″ taller than myself I might add). I think I’ll stick to Beginner Novice for the time being, thank you very much, but you can bet I’ll be glued to the Badminton live stream today! Watch live here.

Rides times for the North American contingent:

  • Lauren Kieffer and Landmark’s Monte Carlo: 11:30 a.m. BST/6:30 a.m. EST
  • Hannah Sue Burnett and Harbour Pilot: 12:06 p.m. BST/7 a.m. EST
  • Katherine Coleman and Longwood: 1:26 p.m. BST/8:26 a.m. EST
  • Lynn Symansky and Donner: 1:58 p.m. BST/8:58 a.m. EST
  • Elisa Wallace and Simply Priceless: 2:30 p.m. BST/9:30 a.m. EST
  • Kathryn Robinson and Let It Bee: 2:46 p.m. BST/9:46 a.m. EST
  • Lauren Kieffer and Veronica: 4:22 p.m. BST/11:22 a.m. EST

#MMBHT Links: Website, Entries, Order of Go, Schedule, Live Scores, Course Preview, EN’s Coverage, Watch Live, EN’s Twitter, EN’s Instagram

U.S. Weekend Preview:

MCTA H.T. [Website] [Entry Status/Ride Times/Live Results]

Heart of the Carolinas 3DE & H.T. [Website] [Entry Status] [Live Scores]

Poplar Place H.T. [Website] [Entry Status] [Ride Times] [Live Scores]

Penny Oaks H.T. [Website] [Entry Status] [Ride Times] [Live Scores]

The Event at Skyline H.T. [Entry Status/Ride Times/Live Scores]

Saturday Links:

Badminton Horse Trials: Riders’ Superstitions and Secret weapons

Tracy Bowman and Jolie Wentworth of Kismet Farms Announce New Facility

Rolex Kentucky Proves Amazing Event for Black Country Saddles Team

‘It’s Bizarre’: New Dressage Test Divides Opinion at Badminton

Introducing Liverpools to Your Young Event Horse with Sharon White

Tricks of the Trade With Caroline Martin’s Groom Sally Robertson

USEF Eventing Show Jumping Course Advisor Program

Saturday Video:

How did Elisa Wallace and Simply Priceless settle into the Badminton grounds prior to their dressage test? Plus a Badminton history lesson:

Comments