Saturday Links from Tipperary

Photo via Boyd Martin.

Did you know that one of the many jobs of a super groom is to check the spread of fences? Here, Mike Pendleton, super groom for Boyd Martin, helps us put the width of this “dirty great big sloping table” (in the words of Jonty Evans) into perspective. Kick on everyone! Here’s to safe and fast rides for all!

USA cross country ride times:

  • Hannah Sue Burnett and Under Suspection (25th on 48.4) – 1:10 p.m. BST/8:10 a.m. EST
  • Andrea Baxter and Indy 500 (47th on 56.9) – 1:18 p.m. BST/8:18 a.m. EST
  • Mackenna Shea and Landioso (14th on 46.1) – 1:22 p.m. BST/8:22 a.m. EST
  • Woodge Fulton and Captain Jack (60th on 68.9) – 1:26 p.m. BST/8:26 a.m. EST
  • Boyd Martin and Steady Eddie (21st on 48.0) – 1:54 p.m. BST/8:54 a.m. EST
  • Lauren Kieffer and Veronica (2nd on 37.0) – 2:02 p.m. BST/9:02 a.m. EST
  • Lynn Symansky and Donner (11th on 45.5) – 2:18 p.m. BST/9:18 a.m. EST
  • Lillian Heard and LCC Barnaby (49th on 58.0) – 3:18 p.m. BST/10:18 a.m. EST

National Holiday: C’mon it’s Burghley and AEC Saturday, what more could you want?

Major Events This Week:

Burghley: WebsiteEntriesScheduleXC Ride TimesLive Scores, Course PreviewEN’s CoverageEN’s TwitterEN’s Instagram

AEC: WebsiteScheduleRide Times & Live ScoringEN’s CoverageEN’s TwitterEN’s Instagram

U.S. Weekend Preview:

Seneca Valley Pony Club H.T. [Website] [Entry Status] [Live Scoring]

Silverwood Farm H.T. [Website]

Woodland Stallion Station H.T. [Website] [Entry Status/Ride Times/Live Scores]

Park Equine Kentucky Classique H.T. [Website] [Entry Status/Ride Times/Live Scores]

Saturday Links:

USEA Advanced Gold Cup Cross-Country Rescheduled to Begin Sunday Due To Inclement Weather

No Stirrup, No Problem For Chris Talley At The AEC

$750 Rolex Horse Leads to Two More Champs in the Making For Leah Lang-Gluscic

Just Vet Wrap It: Jen Garutti Defines ‘Eventer Tough’ With Pony Mare At American Eventing Championships

Jill Treece: From a Stable of Stuffed Animals to Life as An Eventer

Disinfecting 101: Brushes, Buckets, and Stalls

Saturday Video:

What are you hanging around here for? Get on over to the Land Rover Burghley Horse Trials Official Page on Facebook to watch the cross country live stream!

Comments