$15,000 Eventing Prix Invitational Live Updates [Jennie Brannigan Wins Individual Prize]

Boyd Martin and Crackerjack in the warm-up class. Photo by Jenni Autry. Boyd Martin and Crackerjack in the warm-up class. Photo by Jenni Autry.

Congratulations to our Eventing Prix winners! A full report will come shortly — in the meantime, catch up on the action by scrolling through the open thread below.

[Order of Go] [Team List] [@eventingnation] [@goeventing]

4:23 p.m. EST: Celebrate!


4:23 p.m. EST: Here are your final individual standings. A full report will be coming shortly!

Jennie Brannigan

Lauren Kieffer

Michael Pollard

Laine Ashker

Lynn Symansky

Zach Brandt

Kurt Martin

Phillip Dutton

Ian Roberts

Lisa Barry

4:20 p.m. EST: Heartbreak! Laine and Al have that pesky last fence down. Jennie Brannigan is the winner!


4:18 p.m. EST: One down for Michael and Cyrano. Can Laine close it out?

4:17 p.m. EST: Lots of verbal encouragement for Vamor, and he delivers a clear round with Jennie Brannigan.

4:15 p.m. EST: Lynn lives life on the edge with Donner. They knock the final fence down, but she’s got a big grin on her face on the way out.

Lynn Donner

4:14 p.m. EST: A textbook round from Lauren Kieffer and Czechmate give them a score of 0 for the day.

Lauren K

4:10 p.m. EST: A clear round for Zach and Cavallino Cocktail, complete with fist pump!

zach jo

4:08 p.m. EST: A handful down for Lisa Barry and FIS Prince Charming.

4:05 p.m. EST: One down for Phillip and Mr. Medicott, two for Ian and Cooper Cove. Very tight and twisty course.


4:04 p.m. EST: Big Phil is in the ring with Mr. Medicott.

3:56 p.m. EST: Final team standings:

3:45 p.m. EST: The final 10 will jump in reverse order and will carry their scores forward to the final round. The top 5 are currently on a score of 0. Who will come away with the top prize?

3:36 p.m. EST: Here are your top 10 individuals who will be returning to jump off:
Laine Ashker
Michael Pollard
Jennie Brannigan
Lynn Symansky
Lauren Kieffer
Kurt Martin
Zach Brandt
Lisa Barry
Ian Roberts
Phillip Dutton

3:35 p.m. EST: Final team standings will come as soon as we have them, but we can tell you that the Pointer Sisters team consisting of Sinead Halpin, Lynn Symansky, Lauren Kieffer, and Liz Halliday-Sharp have won the team competition.

3:33 p.m. EST: Crackerjack gives a couple decent rubs and doesn’t get away with it at the last fence for just one rail down.


3:30 p.m. EST: All clear for Michael Pollard and Cyrano, Carl Bouckaert’s former mount.


3:29 p.m. EST: The last comes down for Tik Maynard and Dutch Times as well. It’s a narrow gate that looks like it could cause some miscommunication.

3:26 p.m. EST: The last one comes down again! Caroline Martin and Quantum Solace leave plenty of room to spare over the other fences:


3:24 p.m. EST: Clear with I believe one time for Kyle Carter and Cooley Nothing Better B.

3:22 p.m. EST: Two refusals for Sara Kozumplik-Murphy and Catchascatchcan end their day early. 

3:19 p.m. EST: A huge cheer from the crowd for Lauren Kieffer and Czechmate, who put in a polished looking double clear. Scopey horse, that one.


3:17 p.m. EST: Four rails down but clear on the time for Ellen Doughty and Sir Oberon.


3:14 p.m. EST: A clear round with one time fault for Kurt Martin and Anna Bella. A really fantastic looking round from this pair.

3:13 p.m. EST: Lillian Heard and Share Option put in a nice looking round — apologies, we couldn’t hear the announcement of their score:


3:07 p.m. EST: Two rails down for Jacob Fletcher and the lovely Atlantic Domino.

3:05 p.m. EST: A clear round from Ian Roberts and Cooper Cove.


3:03 p.m. EST: One rail and one time for Sharon White and this fancy jumper, Cooley On Show:


3:00 p.m. EST: A sample of team names:
GI Joe and His Janes: Joe Meyer, Lainey Ashker, Sharon White, Sara Kozumplik
Maple Leafs: Callie Evans, Ian Roberts, and Kyle Carter
Sonic Youth: Zach Brandt, Ellie MacPhail, Jacob Fletcher, Caroline Martin
Crazy Canucks: Holly Jacks, Selena O’Hanlon, Cody Sturgess, Tik Maynard Lil and the
Unlisted: Jennie Brannigan, Kelly Prather, Lillian Heard, Michael Pollard

2:58 p.m. EST: One rail down for Lisa and FIS Prince Charming.


2:56 p.m. EST: We’re getting back underway with Lisa Barry and FIS Prince Charming.

2:52 p.m. EST: Just a quick dragging break and we’ll be back underway shortly.

2:45 p.m. EST: A lovely round from Buck Davidson and Petite Flower. The last fence is proving to be quite a troublemaker — this pair has it down to the collective groans of the crowd.

buck flower

2:42 p.m. EST: Three down for Kelly Prather and Blackfoot Mystery.

2:39 p.m. EST: Selena O’Hanlon and Bellaney Rock have two refusals and are eliminated. More than a couple horses have been caught by surprise at this sharp inside turn:


2:37 p.m. EST: Another heartbreaking last rail down for Ellie MacPhail and True Dynamite.

2:24 p.m. EST: Who else loves Callie Evans’ “horse of a different color,” Glendening Avis?


2:30 p.m. EST: Lynn Symansky and Donner put in a classy clear round.


2:28 p.m. EST: Last fence down for Caitlin Silliman and Catch a Star.

2:26 p.m. EST: Who’s that we spy? Mr. Medicott back in action with Phillip Dutton! He looks quite keen to go. Just one down, from what can tell by the live stream.


2:19 p.m. EST: It’s lovely to see Cavallino Cocktail back in action for Zach Brandt – sorry we missed your head there, Zach!


2:15 p.m. EST: A very keen Forrest Nymph and Sinead Halpin complete a forward round.

sinead gif

2:10 p.m. EST: Meghan O’Donoghue and Pirate are the first to go and have a refusal at fence 8A. After a rocky re-attempt, she elects to call it a day. 2:08 p.m. EST:

2:00 p.m. EST: Here’s the course the riders will be tackling today, designed by Marc Donovan.

Screenshot (12)