22 Teams Ready to Tackle USEA Intercollegiate Championship at Chattahoochee Hills

Lydia Kennedy and Double Dare for Auburn University at the 2018 Championships. Photo by Leslie Threlkeld.

We are just around the corner from the fourth annual USEA Intercollegiate Championship, which will be held May 17-18. After three years at the Virginia Horse Trials in Lexington, Virginia, the Championship relocates south to their new host, Chattahoochee Hills in Fairburn, Georgia.

With the Championship moving to the heart and soul of the SEC (Go Dawgs!), the event is expecting nearly 100 entries — that breaks down into 16 schools across 22 teams.

All three past winners, The University of Georgia (2016), Clemson University (2017), and Auburn University (2018) are looking to put another figurative championship ring on it.

The defending champions will be War Eagle’d out across three teams. UGA, University of Kentucky, University of South Carolina at Aiken and Transylvania University all have two teams.

The University of Louisville and Florida State University will be making their championship debut, so be sure to give them a warm welcome!

You can also cheer for: The University of Alabama, Findlay University, The University of The South, The University of Florida, North Carolina State University, Texas A&M University, Texas Christian University and Bridgewater College.

Who will you be cheering for? Let us know in the comments.

USEA Intercollegiate Championship: WebsiteEntries

[Fun, Prizes, and Spirit Award at Stake for Intercollegiate Competitors Next Week!]