Don’t Miss the USEA Virtual Year-End Awards Ceremony Tomorrow

2018 AEC Jr. Beginner Novice champions Ella Robinson and Fernhill Fearless des Terdrix. Photo by Leslie Wylie.

After postponing the year-end award ceremony typically hosted during the USEA Annual Meeting & Convention, the 2020 class of winners will be recognized in a virtual prize-giving tomorrow, January 8 at 6:30 p.m. EST.

James “Jim” Wofford will be the Master of Ceremonies for the awards tomorrow, and all USEA year-end awards and leaderboard winners will be recognized for their achievements that will come as a particularly sweet reward after a strange and difficult year.

This event is free for all to attend on Zoom; you can register for the meeting by clicking here.

Featuring among the awards to be distributed during tomorrow’s ceremony are:

  • Leaderboard Champions presented by Nunn Finer (Beginner Novice through Advanced)
  • USEA Classic Series Training Three-Day Winner presented by D.G. Stackhouse & Ellis
  • USEA Volunteer of the Year presented by Sunsprite Warmbloods
  • RevitaVet USEA Young Rider of the Year
  • USEA Adult Amateur Rider of the Year
  • Bates USEA Mare of the Year
  • Smartpak USEA Stallion of the Year
  • Smartpak USEA Pony of the Year
  • Standlee Premium Western Forage USEA Horse of the Year
  • Bates USEA Lady Rider of the Year
  • World Equestrian Brands USEA Rider of the Year
  • USEA Groom of the Year
  • Vintage Cup Award
  • Cornerstone Instructor’s Award
  • Sue Hershey Award
  • Ironmaster Trophy
  • Andrew H. Popiel Award
  • Wofford Cup
  • Governor’s Cup
  • USEA President’s Lifetime Achievement Award

You can catch up on some of the awards that have already been announced in this article, but you’ll want to tune in for the full list of winners tomorrow evening. Congratulations to all, and Go Eventing!