How to Watch the 2021 FEI Eventing European Championships This Week

Ingrid Klimke and SAP Hale Bob OLD. Photo by Tilly Berendt.

Another frenetic weekend of eventing action is all queued up for you this week, and headlining the international line-up of competition is the 2021 FEI Eventing European Championships at the beautiful Swiss Avenches venue. The best of the European best is slated to compete — including a handful of horses and many riders we saw in Tokyo — and action has already begun with the first horse inspection this afternoon, Swiss time. Click here to check out Tilly’s report from the trot-up.

Tilly Berendt is on the ground in Switzerland (and yes, we’re all jealous and considering relocating EN headquarters as we speak) and she’ll be along all week with reports from the competition. You can follow along as well — if you signed up for a free trial of ClipMyHorse.TV, you’re in luck as this will be the same platform for the European Championship live stream. Will Ingrid Klimke defend her crown and become a three-time European Champion? Will Germany take the top honors again, or will Tokyo gold medal-winners Great Britain snatch the gold? It’s all up for grabs at this point…

Here’s a quick view of the live stream schedule:

Provider: ClipMyHorse.TV / FEI.TV

Dressage Day 1, Thursday September 23: 3:50 a.m. EST / 9:50 a.m. CEST
Dressage Day 2, Friday September 24: 3:50 a.m. EST / 9:50 a.m. CEST
Cross Country, Saturday September 25: 4:50 a.m. EST / 10:50 a.m. CEST
Show Jumping, Sunday September 26: 4:50 a.m. EST / 10:50 a.m. CEST

If you’re not an early riser, not to worry – ClipMyHorse.TV generally has replays available within 24 hours so you’ll be able to rewatch when it’s better for you.

Take a look back at Ingrid and Bobby’s winning ways:

FEI Eventing European Championships: [Website] [Entries] [Start List & Scores] [Live Stream] [EN’s Coverage]

Comments