Saturday Links from Tipperary

Spot the human. Photo via Dawn Britnell on Facebook.

It’s getting to be the last hurrah, folks. Le sigh. Jump on your horse and get out there or curl up with a cup of coffee and enjoy the Pau live stream. Either way, enjoy eventing in the fall! Here are your American ride times to look out for if you’re tuning in to Les 4 Etoiles de Pau:

  • Kim Severson and Cooley Cross Border: 1:38 p.m. CEST/7:38 a.m. EST
  • Ryan Wood and Woodstock Bennett: 3:54 p.m. CEST/9:54 a.m. EST
  • Hallie Coon and Celien: 4:06 p.m. CEST/10:06 a.m. EST
  • Boyd Martin and Steady Eddie: 4:18 p.m. CEST/10:18 a.m. EST
  • Phillip Dutton and I’m Sew Ready: 4:38 p.m. CEST/10:38 a.m. EST

Important update from Waredaca: Two inches of rain fell overnight and the schedule has been changed. The ground is very wet and soggy in many places on the farm. You will most likely need to be pulled in with a tractor.

Today’s divisions of Preliminary and Training Rider will still do dressage and show jumping today. Cross country will be rescheduled to tomorrow afternoon. Times will be available after the show jumping phase concludes this afternoon.

If you choose to withdraw, please either email cindy [email protected] or call the show office 301-570-2150.

National Holiday: National Black Cat Day

Major Events This Weekend:

Pau Links: WebsiteEntriesXC Start TimesLive ScoringLive StreamForm GuideEN’s CoverageEN’s TwitterEN’s Instagram

U.S. Weekend Action:

Waredaca Classic 3DE & H.T. [Website] [3DE Entries] [HT Entries] [3DE Ride Times] [HT Ride Times] [3DE Live Scores] [HT Live Scores]

Chattahoochee Hills H.T. [Website] [Entry Status] [Ride Times] [Live Scores]

Windermere Run H.T. [Website] [Entry Status/Ride Times/Live Scores]

Holly Hill Fall H.T. [Website] [Entry Status] [Ride Times] [Live Scores]

Saturday Links:

Jim Wofford: Hoofprints Through History

Why I support the rise in eventing entry fees: H&H eventing editor’s unfashionable view

Lessons From The Live Stream: Jim Wofford On Cross-Country Riding

Why Your Mindset Controls Your Riding, And Three Ways To Make It Work For You

Is It Time for Your Horse to Retire?

And … a big EN congrats to Caiti Kuczynski and Codi Trumpower of CDK Eventing and Vixen Hollow Equestrian Center, who are getting hitched today in Hedgesville, West Virginia! Here’s raising a glass to love.

Hot on Jumper Nation: Does it Get Any Cuter? Shetland Steeplechasing Steals Hearts at WIHS

Saturday Video: Click here for a musical drone flyover of the Pau cross country course. The calming piano is almost enough to make you think it’s a relaxing walk in the park. Ha!

Comments