Up Early? Pour Some Coffee and Catch the ERM Jardy Live Stream

Fence 15 on the ERM Jardy cross country track. Photo via CrossCountryApp.

One thing I can tell you about having a two-month old baby is that I’ve been watching a LOT of European eventing live streams at odd hours. Up rocking a fussy infant back to sleep at 4 a.m.? If it’s a weekend, there’s a good chance that I can catch some action that I probably would otherwise have missed. Call it a lack of dedication, but even pre-baby I loved sleep too much to set a pre-dawn alarm to watch horses run and jump on the other side of the world. I mean, unless it’s Badminton, or Burghley, or Luhmühlen, or Pau, or ….

If you’re up early too, (or if you haven’t gone to bed yet — hey, I don’t know your life!) check out the Event Rider Masters Haras de Jardy live stream, as Leg 4 continues today with both jumping phases. Home-nation hero Thibaut Vallette and his long-time partner Qing du Briot ENE HN delivered a score of 23.2 to secure the dressage lead — if you missed Tilly’s recap of the dressage, check it out here.

First up is a tough show jumping track in the morning, and the competition will be heated as just one pole separates the top seven competitors, and two separate the top 20. That’s EARLY morning for those of us stateside; the show jumping will be broadcast live from 9 a.m. CEST/8 a.m. BST/3 a.m. EST. For a full list of showjumping start times, click here.

Next up the riders will tackle the twisty, technical cross country test designed by Rio Olympics course designer Pierre Michelet — click here to preview the course. That will be broadcast from 1 p.m. CEST/noon BST/7 a.m. EST.

Put on some coffee, or mix a mimosa if you’re feeling froggy (it’s 5 a.m. somewhere, right?), and let’s watch. Alléz Concours Complet!

Haras de Jardy: ERM WebsiteEvent WebsiteStart TimesLive ScoresLive Stream

 

Comments