Five American Horses Accepted, Two Withdrawn at Blenheim Final Horse Inspection

Good morning sports fans! It’s the last day of competition here at the SsangYong Blenheim Palace International Horse Trials, and this morning’s final horse inspection dawned bright and early. (Okay, okay, less bright, more early – like, 7.30 early. I’m not sure I can reliably identify a horse at 7.30am, let alone run alongside one.)

Five of our American partnerships will go forward to this morning’s showjumping. Unfortunately, Tiana Coudray and Liz Halliday-Sharp withdrew Under the Clocks and Carpe Diem IV – it’s a shame not to see them jump today, but we’re excited to see what these great partnerships have in store for next season!

The showjumping commences at 9.30am BST/4.30am EST, and will run in reverse order of standings. Our Americans left in contention are:

  • Andrea Baxter and Indy 500 – 31st after cross country – 3.05pm BST/10.05am EST
  • Lauren Kieffer and Landmarks Monte Carlo – 13th after cross country – 3.39pm BST/10.39am EST
  • Doug Payne and Vandiver – 12th after cross country – 3.41pm BST/10.41am EST
  • Hannah Sue Burnett and RF Demeter – 6th after cross country – 3.53pm BST/10.53am EST
  • Kim Severson and Cooley Cross Border – 3rd after cross country – 3.59pm BST/10.59am EST

Stay tuned for all the updates on their progress – go Americans at Blenheim!

Blenheim Links: WebsiteEntries & ScoringLive Stream, Event Rider MastersEN’s CoverageTwitterInstagram

Comments