Three Cheers for Virtual Tailgating: How to Watch Land Rover Kentucky, Wherever You Are

Oliver Townend and Cooley Master Class, winners of the 2019 Kentucky Three-Day Event. Photo by Shannon Brinkman Photography.

It’s that time of year again, and boy, have we waited a long time for a really jam-packed spring full of five-stars. If you’re not planning on making the trip to either of the next two weeks’ worth of big’uns, though, you don’t have to stress out about missing any of the action. Wherever you’re located, you’ll be able to watch the Land Rover Kentucky Three Day Event presented by Mars Equestrian™ live – and we’ve got all the info you need on where to stream it, when it’s on, and what you should drink while you’re watching. (No, seriously, you really do want a Boyd Martini in hand.)

If you’re in North America:

USEF Network will once again be taking charge of North American live-streaming, though they won’t be streaming the horse inspections or press conferences –- you’ll find those on the LRK3DE Facebook page.

To watch the live stream, sign up for a free US Equestrian fan membership — or, to add access to on-demand content and rewatch the day’s action after it’s happened, sign up for a US Equestrian Subscriber membership. You’ll get 50% off this week if you use the promo code LRK3DE22, which will bring the cost of your membership down to just $12.95 for the whole year. You’ll get loads of extra perks, too, including a subscription to US Equestrian magazine, access to the digital learning center, insurance perks, mental health first aid, and much more. Find out more and sign up here.

Kentucky highlights will also be shown on several TV channels and streaming programs in the weeks after the event. Here’s when you’ll be able to quell those post-event blues:

NBC – Saturday, May 14 at 1:00 p.m. ET

CNBC – Sunday, May 29 at 2:00 p.m. ET

Peacock  Available May 14-June 14

If you’re…anywhere else in the world:

Watching from further afield? You’ll need to sign up for H&C Plus. Membership starts at £5.99 per month, but if you don’t fancy being locked into a subscription package, you can buy an event pass for £9.99 that’ll give you access to the entirety of the week’s broadcasts. (We do highly recommend the monthly membership, though, and not just because it’s cheaper — it’ll also give you access to a plethora of other livestreams, plus loads of archive content, including horsey documentaries, training features, behind-the-scenes programs at major yards, masterclasses, and much, much more!)

H&C, like USEF Network, won’t be streaming the trot-ups or press conferences– you’ll need to tune in on LRK3DE’s Facebook page for those.

BROADCAST SCHEDULE:

Wednesday 27 April
3.00 p.m. EST/20.00 BST: CCI5* first horse inspection

Thursday 28 April
8.00 a.m. – 11.30 a.m. EST/13.00 – 16.30 BST: CCI4*-S dressage
1.00 p.m. – 5.30pm EST/18.00 – 22.30 BST: CCI5* dressage

Friday 29 April
8.00 a.m. – 11.30 a.m. EST/13.00 – 16.30 BST: CCI4*-S dressage
12.30 p.m. – 4.30 p.m. EST/17.30 – 21.30 BST: CCI5* dressage

Saturday 30 April
9.00 a.m. – 11.15 a.m. EST/14.00 – 16.15 BST: CCI4*-S cross-country
12.50 p.m. – 4.45 p.m. EST/17.50 – 21.45 BST: CCI5* cross-country

Sunday 1 May
7.30 a.m. EST/12.30 BST: CCI4*-S and CCI5* horse inspection
11.00 a.m. – 12.45 p.m. EST/16.00 – 17.45 BST: CCI4*-S show jumping
2.30 p.m. – 4.45 p.m. EST/ 19.30 – 21.45 BST: CCI5* show jumping, followed by prize-giving

#LRK3DE Links: Website, CCI5* Entries, CCI4*-S Entries, Live Scoring, Live Stream (North America), Live Stream (Outside of North America) TicketsEN’s Coverage, EN’s Ultimate Guide, EN’s Twitter, EN’s Instagram

Comments